Breaking Down the Food Storage Barrier

My brain hits a barrier when I think of a three month supply of food.  I can probably count on one hand the times I have planned a weeks worth of meals and even then I don’t think I actually stuck to the plan.  So what to do with myself?  The only answer is very small steps.  With a little inspiration from my good friend Carrie, the whole plan looks like this:

1.  Write down seven pantry friendly dinners.

2.  List all the ingredients.

3.  Check them off as they are purchased.

Repeat steps 1 – 3 for breakfast and lunch.  Now I have a weeks worth of meals.

By following these steps three more times and I’ll have month of meals.  Now with a master list I can use it two more times and I’ll have a three month supply of edible food.

My goal for this week; write down seven dinners. I’ve made myself a little chart that you can download here or just grab a notebook and divide a page into six columns.  If you already have something that works for you I’d love to hear about it, there are lots of great plans out on the internet.

P.S. I’ll let you know when I’ve accomplished my goal.

One Comment on “Breaking Down the Food Storage Barrier”

  1. konnie trone says:

    Sounds easy enough. Let me know if it worked for you.


Leave a Reply

