A Challenge, A Solution, and A Signature Dessert

A couple weeks ago I mentioned my goal of writing down 7 pantry friendly dinners.  It sounded simple, but with a cookbook like mine finding any recipe was a major chore.  With the help of some great ideas from The Zero Waste Home,  I have dejunked, categorized, and placed all my recipes inside sheet protectors.  My cookbook is still a work in progress and I’m trying to figure out why the dessert recipes outnumber the entrees?  I’m thinking signature dessert recipe and letting go of most of the others.  What would your signature dessert be?

5 Comments on “A Challenge, A Solution, and A Signature Dessert”

  1. Angie Allen says:

    I guess I have three go-two desserts, depending on the occasion. A terrific brownie recipe I call “Judy’s Brownies” after the co-worker who shared it with me. Very easy and delicious every time. For a larger crowd, I go with Texas Sheet Cake or 30-minute Cocoa Cake (depending on the source)and it’s always a hit. For a Christmas-time party, I rely on a fluffy concoction called “Peppermint Dessert” for want of a better name. I’m always willing to try something new, however, and have quite a file of “recipes to try.”

    • cathy says:

      I really like the idea of narrowing it to three, one for each different occasion. And any baking you can do in 30 minutes sounds great! I might have to get a copy of the Cocoa Cake.

  2. Angie Allen says:

    LOL, I meant, go-to!

  3. Lee Ann says:

    I love Zero Waste Home!


Leave a Reply

