Winter Squash Pasta

Today I learned something new, EVOO means Extra Virgin Olive Oil and that I like chickpeas, but not from a can.  I soaked some dried chickpeas overnight and cooked them this morning so I could make this recipe for Winter Harvest Citrus Butternut Pasta.  I omitted the nutritional yeast and mushrooms, but followed the recipe otherwise.  All the ingredients are pantry friendly if you happen to have some orange juice and squash in your freezer.

3 Comments on “Winter Squash Pasta”

  1. Konnie Trone says:

    more winter squash! would that be sweet meat???? love, love, love your blog! Still waiting for a photo lession.

    • cathy says:

      Yes, I am still trying to use up last years squash before it’s time to plant this years and that is sweet meat. I only had four of them!

  2. […] 27. Winter Squash Pasta […]


Leave a Reply

