When Can I Plant That?

When it comes to the garden, at this time of the year I start to feel like a race horse at the gate.  Although it’s too early to plant anything outside except greens, my indoor seedlings are flourishing.  I’ve found a helpful worksheet at You Grow Girl for calculating when to start seeds indoors and plant them outdoors, based on my “date of last frost”.

*Disclaimer – Remember to use this only as a guide!  The local weather forecast and your brain are a couple of good tools to use also.  Impatience has caused me to plant too early only to wake up to frozen, black tomato stumps in the garden.

Leave a Reply

