Roasting Artichokes the Easy Way

This post should be entitled, How to Slaughter an Artichoke, which is what I did this morning.  I thought roasting the artichoke sounded good, so I cut into one and to my amazement the middle was purple.  Did you know the middle of an artichoke is purple?  To make a long story short . . . after I had completely demolished the poor thing, I searched YouTube.  Here it is, a simple way to roast an artichoke.  I can smell the garlic already!

4 Comments on “Roasting Artichokes the Easy Way”

  1. judikruis says:

    I haven’t had in years. Sounds and looks good!
    Great blog Cathy – sorry I didn’t see it sooner.

    • cathy says:

      Roasting the artichokes was an easy way to use them and didn’t require any mayo to dip them in. Although I still have to go with my initial comment that they are the lobster of vegetables. =)

  2. Lee Ann says:

    Now I’m feeling like a coward for giving mine away. Did you have another one to keep practicing on?

    • cathy says:

      You gave them away. =) I only slaughtered one and we had three left that I roasted. Larry commented that they are a good thing to eat once. I quite liked it . . . I think they were meant to be eaten slowly over a long conversation.


Leave a Reply

