Living Out Of The Pantry

I’ve filled the pantry to best of my ability, collected recipes and even devised a system to use the recipes.  Am I ready to live out of my pantry?  It’s Friday night and I’m ready for pizza and a movie.  Fortunately there’s pepperoni in the fridge.

4 Comments on “Living Out Of The Pantry”

  1. Konnie says:

    you can do it, I know you can! How long are you doing this?

    • cathy says:

      Thanks Konnie! I had originally intended to “live out of the pantry exclusively for a certain amount of time and post my daily findings. After a serious reality check I discovered that I really didn’t have time to take photos, write out recipes, and try to come up with clever blog posts. My new plan is to go with what I’ve learned so far and work towards improving. I found that in the preparation I stopped going to the grocery store so often, quit eating out as much, and started being more aware of what’s in the cupboards. I attribute most of this change to the book I recommended, “I Dare You To Eat.” Anyway, thanks for asking.

  2. Nancy says:

    Cathy, you have done an amazing job on this blog. I still want to come and watch you make your dutch oven cooked bread you told me about so long ago.

    • cathy says:

      Thank you Nancy! I need to post that recipe here and I’d also be happy to have you come over and see how it’s done. I understand you have a tasty bread recipe too.


Leave a Reply

