Collecting Recipes

The first time I attempted a three month pantry challenge it took me six months to get ready.  Fortunately this time is much easier and over the next few days I’ll be posting the steps that I take.

Step One – I collect all the recipes in my cookbook that include legumes, grains, and rice, then choose 30 and put them on a chart (Click here to see the chart from a previous post.)  I only plan dinners.  I’m sure there are people who cook more than one meal a day, not me.  Breakfast and lunches consist of toast and fruit, cereal, peanut butter, canned soup/chilli, or leftovers.  I just make sure to have some quick meals in the food storage.

I’m listing my recipe choices here and I’ll try to add links to the recipes over the next three months:

1. Barbeque Bean and Rice Sloppy Joes

2. Pinto Bean and Rice Burritos

3. Cajun Red Beans w/Rice

4. Coconut Curry w/Rice

5. Black Bean and Sweet Potato Chili

6. Spicy Black Beans w/Rice

7. Mulligatawny Soup

8. Chicken Tortilla Soup

9. Beezie’s Black Bean Soup

10. Chipolte Bean Burritos

11. Chicken Pot Pie

12. Chicken Ramen Soup

13. Pasta w/Roasted Red Peppers

14. Pasta w/Green Beans and Tuna

15. Pizza

16. Roasted Chicken w/Rice

17. Spicy Southwestern Rice Salad

18. Pineapple Fried Rice

19. Hawaiian Chicken w/Rice

20.  Coconut Chicken w/Lemon Rice

21. French White Bean and Cabbage Soup

22. Spicy Pumpkin Soup

23. Hidden Veggie Tacos

24. Jamaican Red Bean Stew

25. Italian Pasta Soup

26. Cheesy Black Bean Enchiladas

27. Winter Squash Pasta

28. Spaghetti and Meatballs

29. Mediterranean Pasta w/Spinach

30. Tomato Florentine Soup

Leave a Reply

